Thoughts in the mind of l0oree

The Smartest Kid in the Class:


 

Will get some wrong on purpose so others won’t fail.

 They will want others to succeed even at the cost of not having a perfect exam.  My colleges professors would quite often set the grade to how many I missed on my exams. Whichever questions I missed the teacher would automatically count that question right for everyone.  The students would get quite mad at me when I made 100% and all else failed.  I thought this was unfair to my college mates who were paying for an education just like me. I felt slight guilt because I never opened my text-book and they were cramming like crazy. I thought it only fair that I miss at least 3 questions on a hundred question Anatomy and Physiology exam on purpose.  This way I still get an A and peers get fair chance to pass. I reckon even the professor  felt pity because he made another rule to throw out one exam of your choice.  I made A  on every exam so I had none to throw out. So he was nice and said I could clep the final with an A in the class.  Thank God because day of the finals I don’t think I had any gas in my tank. Well since I made this bargain with my A&P professor,  I also asked my college algebra teacher the same question. He had made the same rule that you  could throw out one exam. Also in his class on one test students were  allowed to use one notecard with anything you want on it. I made A on every exam. I always did homework 10 minutes between taking my children to school and time for me to leave for college.  I would sleep in class on the back row because I already understood what the work was for that day.  I did not want to interrupt class in any way hoping that everyone of those students would get the teacher’s point and we could all get through college algebra.  I really enjoy math I was really pondering the idea of taking college trigonometry.  The Algebra proffessor told me that I had an A and did not have to take the final exam.  I really want people to understand math. It helps with critical thinking skills. You can solve problems lots of different ways but some ways are shorter than others.  How to get from point a to point b the quickest way most efficiently with the highest probability of success. My son told me one time at the bus stop when he was 7 years old that ” mom sometimes the quickest route is to zigzag and not a straight line.” We were walking on a straight line on the parking lot. I was so confused does not take much for me lol.  He said see mom and started coming towards me like a basketball player giggling then he gave another illustration of a piece of paper he folded it in a zigzag shape like a fan then smashed it shut and said see the zigzag got there faster than the straight line.

 

Sleeps when everyone else is trying to catch up.

 Will show up unless there is no gas in the tank.

If you don’t show up you definitely have no chance no matter how smart you think you might be.

 Will keep their text books in the trunk so they can resale them for that gas money.

You must have a plan for success on how you’re gonna get there.  Selling my text books gave me money for the gas to drive the 30 miles one-way to college from my subsidized apartment built-in a circle where everyone on the porch had no money and played pittypat for change.

 

 Will not have to take a final exam and get some days off.

 Has no study buddies because they don’t study.

Which is way cooler than it sounds. I took my daughter to every little league cheerleader practice, every baseball game, taught her to do a cart-wheel even though I have never cartwheeled myself, taught her the baton, had dance and hair parties with all her friends in my living room.

 Listens to directions that way they don’t waste time reading them.

 Does not realize anything is hard for others to understand you have to tell us.

 I don’t even realize something is easy. I never took an ACT exam in highschool because I was dead set in my belief I would have failed it.

 When the smartest kid in class says yes I understand believe them.

The smartest kid in the class might have been beat to understand.

 I have no genetics of smartism. I was adopted. I am half dutch and half mexican. My dad whom adopted me is one-quarter german. My college algebra classmate once told me that my father was the smartest nuclear physicist he had ever met. See that classmate worked alongside my father, Toxic Chemical Material Handler Leader, at the Pine Bluff Arsenal.  lol I thought that was way funny. My dad only has sixth grade education. He was forced to quit school to help his family of 12 sibling out on the farm.  He joined the marines at age 17 gained GED.  Served in Marine Corps 24 years, retired after 20 then was called back for four years oversees to Vietnam.  He won silver star award.  During combat, he grabbed a bomb in the nick of time , threw it away from his comrades and saved them.  I was six when he retired from the marines. He then worked twenty years for the Pine Bluff Arsenal.  Then he continued to work for contracted companies doing the disposal work  of toxic chemicals untill age 74.  The man does not know what a noun or a verb are.  He told me he did not have to know because his lab top has spellcheck. He types with one finger and one of his projects was to write the manual (thousands of pages) on how to dispose of the chemicals, protocols etc…, He  invented tools that he can never get credit , because he works for government, to use to dispose of some of these chemicals. Well I said all that to say my dad is very smart man. And I wonder if he was beat to understand as a child like I was by my mother? My mom would always beat me with my dads marine corp belt on the hind end stating over and over at the top of her lungs do you understand me?  Me whole time saying yes I understand and balling my eyes out.  Please listen to the children and never abuse them, hitting them crushes their self-esteem. If I had not been beat, I probably would of could of took and aced the ACT.  When I finally came out of my shell age 19, two years out of highschool I decided to give it a try. I was living on my own since age 17.  I partied all night still slightly buzzed next day while taking the exam. I missed a fully paid scholarship by 2 lousy points.  Sometimes I don’t understand why I am the smartest in the classroom and do the stupidist shiz out of the classroom.

35 responses

  1. Agnostic Definition

    I simply want to mention I am just new to blogs and absolutely liked your blog. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You actually have good article content. Bless you for sharing your web site.

    October 12, 2011 at 8:08 pm

  2. Sibyl Riser

    I just want to mention I’m newbie to blogging and site-building and certainly liked you’re website. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with beneficial stories. Bless you for sharing your web site.

    October 15, 2011 at 10:03 am

  3. how to make hair grow faster

    I simply want to mention I’m beginner to blogs and really loved your web site. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with exceptional stories. With thanks for sharing your webpage.

    October 19, 2011 at 8:26 pm

  4. Aubrey Lewinski

    This post look much better than the other ones around, this ones simply explain the value of the issue

    October 27, 2011 at 7:12 am

  5. Fahrrad kaufen

    Can I simply say what a reduction to search out someone who really knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You definite know how you can bring a difficulty to gentle and make it important. More folks need to read this and understand this aspect of the story. I cant imagine youre not more widespread because you undoubtedly have the gift.Regards Steffan

    October 28, 2011 at 9:36 am

  6. www.suntrustbank.com

    I wanted to check up and allow you to know how much I treasured discovering this blog today. We would consider it a real honor to operate at my office and be able to make use of the tips provided on your web page and also get involved in visitors’ opinions like this. Should a position associated with guest article writer become available at your end, please let me know.

    October 29, 2011 at 1:08 am

  7. seo uk

    thank you for sharing with us, I think this website genuinely stands out : D.

    October 29, 2011 at 8:44 am

  8. UK Divorce lawyers…

    October 30, 2011 at 4:19 pm

  9. Its been a while since I have read moving posts like this.

    October 30, 2011 at 8:25 pm

  10. Thanks for taking the time to publish this

    October 31, 2011 at 12:13 am

  11. thought provoking

    November 1, 2011 at 1:57 am

  12. How did you derived your deductions into these conclusions? Please elaborate

    November 1, 2011 at 10:06 am

  13. You could definitely see your expertise in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

    November 1, 2011 at 10:47 pm

  14. Yes your right, but how about the facts that points out to the real issue?

    November 3, 2011 at 2:03 am

  15. great publish, very informative. I ponder why the opposite experts of this sector do not understand this. You must continue your writing. I am confident, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

    November 3, 2011 at 2:18 am

  16. I always was interested in this subject and stock still am, thankyou for posting .

    November 3, 2011 at 3:02 pm

  17. Super info indeed. My father has been looking for this info.

    November 3, 2011 at 4:47 pm

  18. There is visibly a lot to identify about this. I think you made some nice points in features also.

    November 5, 2011 at 2:51 pm

  19. The quality, not the longevity, of one’s life is what is important.- Martin Luther King

    November 6, 2011 at 12:56 am

  20. great issues altogether, you simply won a logo new reader. What may you suggest in regards to your put up that you just made a few days ago? Any certain?

    November 6, 2011 at 3:43 am

  21. Hello There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. This is a very well written article. I¡¦ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I¡¦ll certainly return.

    November 6, 2011 at 8:38 am

  22. Many thanks for this instruction awesome critique; this would be the sort of action that holds me though out the day.I’ve forever long been wanting close to for your web-site right soon after I witnessed about these from a close companion and was completely satisfied when I was in a place to explore it correct following hunting out for a while. Becoming a seasoned blogger, I’m ecstatic to acquire out other folks taking gumption and including in direction of the community. I just preferred to assessment to present my thanks on your submit as it is fairly driving, and tons of net writers do not get the credit score they should have. I am positive I’ll be again and can deliver out a few of my associates.

    November 6, 2011 at 3:48 pm

  23. I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout in your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it your self? Either way stay up the nice high quality writing, it¡¦s uncommon to see a nice weblog like this one nowadays..

    November 6, 2011 at 10:37 pm

  24. Perfect just what I was searching for! .

    November 7, 2011 at 1:30 pm

  25. I’m really impressed along with your writing skills as neatly as with the layout for your weblog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you modify it your self? Either way keep up the excellent high quality writing, it¡¦s rare to look a great blog like this one nowadays..

    November 7, 2011 at 4:03 pm

  26. I do not even understand how I stopped up right here, but I thought this put up was great. I don’t understand who you might be however certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you happen to aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    November 7, 2011 at 4:32 pm

  27. My wife and i were really delighted Chris could complete his researching because of the precious recommendations he acquired out of the blog. It’s not at all simplistic to simply choose to be giving out guides which usually the rest may have been selling. We really understand we have got you to thank for this. The type of illustrations you have made, the straightforward blog menu, the friendships you can help to create – it is everything excellent, and it is helping our son in addition to us consider that the situation is pleasurable, which is certainly pretty pressing. Many thanks for the whole thing!

    November 7, 2011 at 5:05 pm

  28. שירות השוואת מחירי הובלות הוא בהחלט מעולה בשביל החברה שלכם ובשביל אלו שרוצים לעשות הובלות בארץ.

    November 8, 2011 at 5:36 am

  29. thank you for sharing with us, I think this website genuinely stands out : D.

    November 8, 2011 at 12:00 pm

  30. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He used to be totally right. This put up actually made my day. You cann’t believe simply how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

    November 8, 2011 at 6:28 pm

  31. doğum kontrol yöntemleri

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    November 8, 2011 at 10:27 pm

  32. Modern Vapor Reviews

    Super information it is definitely. I have been awaiting for this tips.

    November 9, 2011 at 12:32 am

  33. ios 5 jailbreak

    Well I found this on Digg, and I like it so I dugg it!

    November 9, 2011 at 8:38 am

  34. yoga holiday goa

    Ne’er knew this, regards for letting me know.

    November 10, 2011 at 6:52 pm

  35. I like this website very much, Its a very nice spot to read and receive information.

    November 21, 2011 at 7:25 am

Leave a Reply

