Thoughts in the mind of a scatter brained workaholic single mom

Thoughts on Marriage


Marriage is the binding together of two people until death or divorce. The marriage ceromony shows the world that you are committed to this person  and also celebrates this union. It is one of the happiest days of your life.  I am blessed to have been married once.  I was married for nine years. He had come into my life at a time when I felt like I was damaged goods. I was 21 years old and a single mom.  I felt so loved because he did things for me that no one ever in my life had.  I was in LPN school living  on my own in my own apartment working as a Certified Nursing Assistant.  He was smart and fun to be with. He always made  me smile. We made deams together and decided to marry. We married the friday of springbreak March 26th 1993.  After the wedding ceromony, he no longer did any of those things and became mean  and obsessive and lazy, and was bad going to jail time and again and never pursued any of the dreams we had made together.  I really tried the hardest I could to stay married. I supported us finacially for six out of nine years of marriage me giving my check to him to  oversee the bills.  He would spend the money on drugs and alcohol.  I paid for him to go to drug rehab not once but twice.  He just got worse staying out all night me worrying praying for his safety cuz I still had love for him even though he so bad.  He had affairs no proof but a wife can just know especially since we had been together for nine years never apart sex everyday you just know.  He never admitted to it.  I still stayed unhappily married. Then one day he started telling me I was stupid because I had just misplaced the foodstamp card. I told him I was anything but stupid and that the card was not lost just misplaced because I had not gone anywhere how could I he never left me any car at the house. In fact I never drove hardly even when I was the only one working. Somehow he must of disagreed with me saying I was not stupid because he hit my face and knocked the glassed off so hard the nose piece came off.  That was the straw that broke the camel’s back. I was not going to be verbally abused or physically abused in a marraige that is suppose to be happily ever after. I had enough of that as a child from my parents. So I prayed to God that he would make a way of escape.  The next week on July 4th my husband got a ticket for DWI and suspended drivers liscence , and speeding he was going 92 on the interstate with a case of beer.  He went to a jail this time in Pine Bluff .  He tried his usual lie to them of heart disease. this time the lie did not work for him to get out. I went and visited him at the jail got his paycheck then found a rent house was moving me and my kids by myself and on the way to make a load husband was walking down the road. He had made  a deal to be on house arrest.   Well he moved with us.   He  neglected to pay the regstration fee for the ankle bracelet. About two weeks later, he got another speeding ticket and back to jail he went. This time I got an order of protection from the circuit clerks office. Stayed at my sister-in -laws house and applied for subsidized housing in a little town Rison, Arkansas population 1200.  This was the year 2001. 2002 are divorce final. I was a loving faithful wife for nine years. 

Well the celebration part was the best part.  I dream of a day I can marry my love Reg with a celebration that lasts forever.

44 responses

  1. Marquis Lange

    I simply want to say I am all new to weblog and absolutely enjoyed your website. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have remarkable stories. With thanks for sharing your web-site.

    October 15, 2011 at 10:03 am

  2. how to make your hair grow

    I simply want to mention I’m all new to blogs and definitely savored your web site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You absolutely come with remarkable article content. Bless you for revealing your website.

    October 20, 2011 at 4:33 pm

  3. Shelton Hausher

    I want to discuss the effects of your blog posts to children.

    October 27, 2011 at 8:51 am

  4. hermes birkin online store

    After study a few of the blog posts in your web site now, and I truly like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website checklist and will probably be checking back soon. Pls try my website as properly and let me know what you think.

    October 28, 2011 at 12:38 pm

  5. Webdesign

    As I web-site possessor I believe the content matter here is rattling great , appreciate it for your efforts. You should keep it up forever! Good Luck.

    October 29, 2011 at 6:52 pm

  6. "local seo services"

    Perfect just what I was searching for! .

    October 29, 2011 at 7:09 pm

  7. organic crib mattress

    Great article

    October 29, 2011 at 9:29 pm

  8. You made some decent points there. I did a search on the subject matter and found most guys will agree with your site.

    October 30, 2011 at 6:26 pm

  9. Maybe memories are the key to future, what a nice post

    October 30, 2011 at 10:02 pm

  10. I was lucky enough to trip upon this and was rewarded with great information

    October 31, 2011 at 4:38 am

  11. gps

    hmmm you hit the nail on the head there i think

    November 1, 2011 at 1:57 am

  12. F*ckin’ awesome things here. I’m very happy to look your post. Thanks a lot and i am taking a look forward to touch you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

    November 1, 2011 at 2:34 am

  13. We have our own opinion regarding this matter, since your post speaks behalf of us all, I salute you.

    November 1, 2011 at 11:48 am

  14. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

    November 1, 2011 at 4:35 pm

  15. Thanks for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such excellent info being shared freely out there.

    November 2, 2011 at 7:06 pm

  16. I wonder, to what extent will this post will go, I mean the author give so much effort in this post, anyway I will still support this.

    November 3, 2011 at 3:43 am

  17. Only wanna say that this is invaluable , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

    November 3, 2011 at 3:59 pm

  18. First-class information it is really. My girlfriend has been awaiting for this update.

    November 3, 2011 at 8:25 pm

  19. Kudos for the great piece of writing. I am glad I have taken the time to read this.

    November 3, 2011 at 8:32 pm

  20. F*ckin’ awesome things here. I’m very glad to see your post. Thank you so much and i’m looking ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

    November 3, 2011 at 10:55 pm

  21. fantastic post, very informative. I ponder why the other experts of this sector don’t notice this. You must continue your writing. I’m confident, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

    November 4, 2011 at 2:40 am

  22. Awesome Job

    November 4, 2011 at 3:06 am

  23. I am really glad I’ve found this info. Today bloggers publish just about gossips and internet and this is actually frustrating. A good blog with interesting content, that is what I need. Thanks for keeping this web-site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

    November 4, 2011 at 9:38 pm

  24. Connect yourself with adult men of good good quality should you esteem your own reputation. It is better be on it’s own than in negative business. -George Washington

    November 6, 2011 at 1:21 am

  25. I believe this site contains some very good info for everyone : D.

    November 6, 2011 at 7:11 am

  26. Hey There. I discovered your weblog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I will certainly return.

    November 6, 2011 at 9:46 am

  27. I love your wordpress theme, exactly where did you obtain it from?

    November 6, 2011 at 10:05 am

  28. Thanks a lot for this direction excellent assessment; this is the kind of action that continues me though out the day.I’ve forever extended been wanting close to for your web-site best suited just after I noticed about these from a close buddy and was satisfied when I was inside a position to discover it suitable immediately after looking out for some time. Becoming a seasoned blogger, I’m grateful to identify out other folks taking gumption and adding towards the community. I just desired to assessment to exhibit my appreciation on your post as it’s quite pushing, and tons of world wide web writers tend not to get the credit they should have. I am beneficial I’ll be back again and will send out a several of my contacts.

    November 6, 2011 at 5:02 pm

  29. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It actually used to be a enjoyment account it. Look complicated to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we communicate?

    November 6, 2011 at 11:48 pm

  30. excellent issues altogether, you simply received a new reader. What may you recommend about your submit that you simply made a few days in the past? Any positive?

    November 7, 2011 at 2:18 am

  31. I must say, not a lot of sites have information like yours, thanks!

    November 7, 2011 at 3:34 am

  32. I was looking through some of your posts on this internet site and I conceive this site is rattling informative ! Continue putting up.

    November 7, 2011 at 2:25 pm

  33. Heya i¡¦m for the first time here. I came across this board and I in finding It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to provide one thing again and help others such as you helped me.

    November 7, 2011 at 4:59 pm

  34. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to claim that I acquire in fact loved account your weblog posts. Any way I will be subscribing for your feeds or even I fulfillment you get admission to consistently fast.

    November 7, 2011 at 5:51 pm

  35. Thanks , I’ve recently been looking for info about this topic for a long time and yours is the best I have came upon till now. However, what about the bottom line? Are you sure concerning the supply?

    November 7, 2011 at 7:00 pm

  36. I must say, not a lot of sites have information like yours, thanks!

    November 8, 2011 at 2:44 am

  37. as soon as I discovered this web site I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

    November 8, 2011 at 12:57 pm

  38. Attractive component to content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to claim that I get actually enjoyed account your weblog posts. Any way I¡¦ll be subscribing to your augment and even I fulfillment you get right of entry to persistently quickly.

    November 8, 2011 at 7:47 pm

  39. הובלות מסוימות נגמרות בצורה טובה והובלות שונות נגמרות בדרך לא מעולה. האם העסק שלך רוצה הובלות טובות?

    November 8, 2011 at 8:28 pm

  40. Howdy! I simply want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good information you could have here on this post. I shall be coming back to your weblog for more soon.

    November 8, 2011 at 10:40 pm

  41. Ecigs

    First-class share it is actually. My teacher has been looking for this update.

    November 9, 2011 at 2:58 am

  42. ios 5 jailbreak

    Well I found this on Digg, and I like it so I dugg it!

    November 9, 2011 at 10:05 am

  43. Russell Haynes

    very interesting topic , outstanding post.

    November 15, 2011 at 11:42 am

  44. I Definitely like your site. So ridden with beneficial information and facts! Will save this for future use.

    December 18, 2011 at 4:13 am

Leave a Reply

