Thoughts in the mind of a scatter brained workaholic single mom

Love Conquers All…..


  I was up all night long one night praying to God. I was telling him that I was so lonely and wanted to meet someone I could share my thoughts, dreams and desires. Who loves me unconditionally.  Someone that would fill my room full of flowers for no other reason but that they love me. Someone intelligent. Someone I could trust completely etc…..  I was very specific as to my qualifications.

The very next day on my best friend’s mother’s boyfriend’s porch I met that man.  It was love at first sight.  We only had a short conversation because he was about to leave to go to California, and I was just on a lunch break from work. We exchanged phone numbers.   We conversed on the phone.  He sent me gifts because he is so sweet. I could tell by talking to him he was the baby boy of sisters.  Finally after about 7 months we met again in person. It was the most fun I had in years just watching a basketball game.  Our love grew by leaps and bounds. Now I love him more than ever and will never stop. He is everything that I prayed to God to send me for a mate and more.  Nobody in this world can change that opinion but me.  I love him dearly. He came into my life at a time when I had nobody. My mom had taken my son.  I can’t even describe the hurt and loneliness.  When I got out of the mental hospital and unpacked boxes in my new little rent back house.  Not one box had anything of my son’s in it.  It was a month away from Christmas and my parents had thrown out my Christmas tree saying they thought it was trash.  My nursing shoes that I had worn all throughout LPN school that were ya worn out on the sole but looked still brand new on the top ,I spent half a months income on, were so special to me because in clinical you are even graded on your shoes.  I spent many mornings polishing and cleaning those shoes. My mom had just thrown them away. Her only statement was I threw out everything I thought was trash.  That was the loneliest time of my life.  This is the time period that I met Reginald. We fell in love even with all this stress.

My love is amazing. He shares everything including his thoughts and dreams. He loves me just because of who I am not because of who I was or who I will be. He cooks like a master chief. Loves to spend time together. Has patience to wait for me. Does little things just to see me smile. Tells me when he thinks I am dead wrong. Lets me think dream and become independent of my own feelings. He is very mature and still young at heart. He is very intelligent and gives good advice. I love him so much. No matter how far apart physically we are he is close to my heart. My life seems complete satisfaction in knowing him. He does not argue, fuss, or fight. He is so sweet.

The first person I think of when someone asks me about love is God. He can do all the above and more. The second person I think of when someone asks me about love is Reginald whom I was thinking of when I wrote that whom can do all that. The third Peoples I think of when someone asks me about love are my children whom I wish could do all the above they can do some of the above some of the time……

58 responses

  1. It is wonderful to meet someone like this…isn’t it? When you ask sometimes, you receive. God does answer and surely in His own time! And when God gives it isn’t the wrong gift!

    I have been married to the love of my life for 15 years now. Isn’t that amazing? He’s the “No head games” guy I had asked God for because it seemed (back in the day) every man I dated was a guy who liked to play “head games”. And God gave me exactly what I needed. He balances me…complements me…loves me without condition and as down to earth and funny as they come.

    Loved reading your story. Keep them coming!

    Cheers, Jenn.

    August 3, 2010 at 12:41 am

  2. Linwood Marti

    I simply want to say I am just new to blogging and seriously loved you’re blog site. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You actually come with great article content. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your blog.

    October 15, 2011 at 5:16 pm

  3. how can i make my hair grow faster

    I just want to say I am all new to weblog and truly loved this website. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You surely have superb well written articles. Thanks for sharing with us your webpage.

    October 20, 2011 at 8:10 pm

  4. Anisa Scarola

    How can you go with posting along with schooling? That is something to be proud of

    October 27, 2011 at 1:49 pm

  5. hermes bags hermès

    After examine just a few of the weblog posts on your web site now, and I really like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website checklist and shall be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my website as properly and let me know what you think.

    October 28, 2011 at 5:04 am

  6. Can I simply say what a relief to search out someone who really knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definite know tips on how to carry an issue to mild and make it important. More folks have to learn this and understand this aspect of the story. I cant imagine youre not more common since you positively have the gift.Regards Judit

    October 28, 2011 at 6:26 am

  7. suntrust online banking login

    Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa? My blog goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you are interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

    October 29, 2011 at 12:02 am

  8. Gene Villapando

    a three run lead is as rare as a white rhino.

    October 29, 2011 at 12:54 am

  9. foam crib mattress

    Great article

    October 29, 2011 at 9:29 pm

  10. Kudos to you and yours

    October 29, 2011 at 11:14 pm

  11. Thanks for the great read

    October 30, 2011 at 8:56 am

  12. I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this web site. Thank you, I will try and check back more often. How frequently you update your website?

    October 30, 2011 at 10:34 am

  13. I like this blog so much, saved to fav.

    October 30, 2011 at 12:15 pm

  14. I haven’t checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last handful of posts are really great quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend. 🙂

    October 30, 2011 at 1:23 pm

  15. more power to you and your blog, hoping to read more of your works next time

    October 30, 2011 at 1:34 pm

  16. I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this web site. Thanks, I’ll try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site?

    October 30, 2011 at 4:39 pm

  17. Kudos to you and yours

    October 30, 2011 at 6:37 pm

  18. An fascinating discussion is worth comment. I believe that it’s best to write more on this topic, it won’t be a taboo topic but generally individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

    October 30, 2011 at 11:27 pm

  19. Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

    October 31, 2011 at 11:25 am

  20. Hi my friend! I want to say that this article is awesome, nice written and include approximately all important infos. I’d like to see more posts like this .

    October 31, 2011 at 7:15 pm

  21. I impressed, I must say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a blog that both educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. Your idea is excellent; the issue is something that not sufficient individuals are speaking intelligently about. I am very pleased that I stumbled throughout this in my search for one thing relating to this.

    October 31, 2011 at 9:26 pm

  22. Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

    October 31, 2011 at 9:27 pm

  23. hmmm you hit the nail on the head there i think

    November 1, 2011 at 1:57 am

  24. Of all the ideas in here, this one makes me stare myself at the mirror

    November 2, 2011 at 6:38 pm

  25. Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

    November 2, 2011 at 7:01 pm

  26. I just want to say I am beginner to blogging and site-building and certainly liked you’re web page. Probably I’m want to bookmark your site . You absolutely have really good articles. Appreciate it for sharing with us your website.

    November 2, 2011 at 9:41 pm

  27. Whats up very nice web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I am happy to find numerous helpful information right here within the publish, we need work out more strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

    November 3, 2011 at 12:35 am

  28. Awesome story it is without doubt. My father has been looking for this update.

    November 3, 2011 at 2:10 am

  29. Precisely what I was searching for, regards for posting .

    November 3, 2011 at 10:52 am

  30. Excellent Work

    November 3, 2011 at 9:09 pm

  31. Hey there. I discovered your web site by means of Google even as searching for a related topic, your web site got here up. It appears great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks to visit later.

    November 4, 2011 at 1:24 am

  32. Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

    November 4, 2011 at 9:16 am

  33. Very interesting info. I was looking for resources about this theme. I’ll visit daily this site.

    November 4, 2011 at 8:07 pm

  34. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me and my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I’m very glad to see such great info being shared freely out there.

    November 4, 2011 at 11:09 pm

  35. Wow, great writing quality!

    November 5, 2011 at 3:25 am

  36. Excellent weblog here! Additionally your website a lot up fast! What web host are you the usage of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink on your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

    November 5, 2011 at 6:31 pm

  37. Hey there, You have done an incredible job. I will certainly digg it and in my view suggest to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

    November 6, 2011 at 3:38 am

  38. I think the greater choice is to keep the quality of the person that you love so much in your life. And keep that going. Linda Evans

    November 6, 2011 at 5:13 am

  39. Woh I enjoy your content , saved to my bookmarks ! .

    November 6, 2011 at 9:44 am

  40. I’m thankful for this precious fantastic page; this is the sort of topic that sustains me although out the day.We’ve usually heard been not long ago desiring near to within your web-site suitable following I noticed about these from a close buddy and was delighted when I was inside a position to acquire it pursuing trying out for some time. Being a passionate blogger, I’m happy to find out other many people taking motivation and including to the neighborhood. I just wished to remark to demonstrate my comprehension to get a publish because it is particularly inviting, and lots of writers do not get the credit score they deserve. I’m optimistic I’ll be back again once again and can ship a several of my mates.

    November 6, 2011 at 10:22 am

  41. Can I use some of the content from your site on mine? I will make sure to link back to it 🙂

    November 6, 2011 at 7:45 pm

  42. my wife liked it too

    November 7, 2011 at 2:46 am

  43. Hi there, You’ve done an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and individually recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this website.

    November 7, 2011 at 4:28 am

  44. Heya i¡¦m for the primary time here. I came across this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out much. I’m hoping to provide one thing again and aid others like you helped me.

    November 7, 2011 at 4:53 am

  45. I view something genuinely interesting about your web blog so I bookmarked .

    November 7, 2011 at 9:24 am

  46. mp3

    I was suggested this blog through my cousin. I am not certain whether or not this post is written by way of him as nobody else know such distinct about my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thank you!

    November 7, 2011 at 10:12 am

  47. Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a weblog web site? The account aided me a appropriate deal. I were tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast offered vivid transparent concept

    November 7, 2011 at 11:40 am

  48. This post was great, but the author behind this seems to be neglecting his post already

    November 7, 2011 at 2:31 pm

  49. It¡¦s in reality a nice and useful piece of information. I am happy that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

    November 7, 2011 at 4:27 pm

  50. הובלות מסוימות נגמרות בדרך מעולה והובלות אחרות נגמרות בצורה לא מוצלחת. כיצד כל אחד רוצה הובלות חשובות?

    November 7, 2011 at 4:48 pm

  51. Amazing work you did here, I’m happy I’ve found this site!

    November 7, 2011 at 6:59 pm

  52. Hi there from Orlando!! Now i am bored (blank) (blank) in job and so i chose to read your website on my little new iphone4 during lunch time. I really like the data you present here and also can’t wait to take a look when I return home. I’m just surprised at just how speedy your blog site loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just third generation .. Well, amazing weblog!

    November 8, 2011 at 2:18 am

  53. I enjoy examining and I believe this website got some genuinely utilitarian stuff on it! .

    November 8, 2011 at 7:53 am

  54. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very neatly written article. I¡¦ll be sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I¡¦ll certainly comeback.

    November 8, 2011 at 12:35 pm

  55. First-class info it is definitely. My girlfriend has been searching for this info.

    November 8, 2011 at 1:00 pm

  56. ios 5 jailbreak

    Recently, I did not give lots of consideration to leaving responses on site page reports and have positioned responses even less. Reading through by way of your enjoyable article, will assist me to do so sometimes.

    November 9, 2011 at 2:33 am

  57. Judson Shinsel

    Very great information can be found on web site.

    November 9, 2011 at 8:01 am

  58. Magnificent site. A lot of useful information here. I¡¦m sending it to some buddies ans also sharing in delicious. And certainly, thanks in your sweat!

    November 18, 2012 at 8:41 pm

Leave a Reply

