Thoughts in the mind of l0oree

Continuation of Discussion 3B


Lori Thank you for such an awesome start to our discussion this week! You have raised the bar!
When you think about past testing experiences, do you see operant conditioning at work? Have you ever studied for an exam and as a result done well? On the other hand, have you ever not studied for an exam and done poorly on it? Does this help you understand the concept of operant conditioning?
Response to Weekly Topic: Your response is thoughtful and original. You are not merely repeating what others are saying. You are thinking for yourself. SEE YOUR GRADE IN THE GRADE SHEET POINTS POSSIBLE = 5
Meaningful Response to Peer: You do more than simply say “great idea” or “I agree”. Instead you have carefully thought about the post of another and have responded thoughtfully. SEE YOUR GRADE IN THE GRADE SHEET POINTS POSSIBLE = 5

Reply

Yes it does help me. Thankyou. I could be poor wanting to excell to gain more knowledge to help me and others to succeed and this helps me to do good on a test. I could also be poor and not have the money to pay my internet bill and cause me to not  be able to take the test. When I talk about possible retraining your brain. Its like you can look deep within yourself and decide what your most deepest desires are to make your life happy. Then choose the give and take around those desires. Because inorder to be a writer someday you might have to eat rayman noodles. Decide from those desires is it worth it? My most desires are love peace and happiness. I also know that my love peace and happiness could be someone elses sadness, jealousy, envy or anger. I do not have any control over someone else only me. There are also some that desire very wrong. Some desire world domination and mass murder Hilter would be an example of this type. I wonder what in the world happened for him to have that perspective? Scary.

Next I decide what are the things that give me love peace and happiness? Those are the things I want to keep. What are the things that hinder my love peace and happiness those are the things I either want to give or take. Example I would be happier healthier at a less weight. So I need to diet and exercise. Give up chocolate and drink more water :) This is where Maslow’s hierchy comes into the picture. There are priorities to your happiness.  If your health is bad you could not be as happy with anything else as you would with good health.

Delete | Reply

Ratings: 5 / 10

If I was at the Bahama’s, I would not want to be there sick, but I might rather be there sick than somewhere else healthy. This is something that everyone can decide for themself.

Delete | Reply

Ratings: 0 / 10

Interesting!
Kathryn

Lori: What an awesome explanation of health as it relates to Maslow’s theory!
Kathryn

Reply

< Back To Discussions

Kathryn

7 responses

  1. Undepopsiodix

    Recently skimmed the topic! Amazing job

    December 31, 2011 at 10:59 pm

  2. Jaclyn Rineheart

    Great info and you explain it very good. I am quite lucky to get this points from yourself.

    January 2, 2012 at 2:05 am

  3. Dirk Lahay

    I dugg some of you post as I cogitated they were very beneficial very helpful

    January 9, 2012 at 5:46 am

  4. Bertram Hamidi

    You completed a few fine points there. I did a search on the theme and found a good number of persons will have the same opinion with your blog.

    January 9, 2012 at 12:34 pm

  5. kredyty

    I’ve a symptom in this particular subject matter. If anyone might help myself after that you should e-mail us in the deal with fajnasuka@harvard.edu. Many thanks and best take care

    January 15, 2012 at 8:41 pm

  6. Retirement Communities in Delaware

    I gotta favorite this website it seems invaluable handy

    January 16, 2012 at 9:30 pm

  7. Hello there, You have done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they’ll be benefited from this site.

    November 18, 2012 at 5:50 pm

Leave a Reply

