Thoughts in the mind of a scatter brained workaholic single mom

Favorite Past-time while on vacation in August. Not invited


This is the first time I allowed my daughter to spend the night with my Mother over night. My mom took Lisa’s 3 boys and my daughter on a vacation to Florida.  My daughter is 9 years old. I taught her how to take a bath so as to not anger my mom, by leaving no soap suds in the bath or no hair. And by all means do not drip any kind of water on the floor and put the towel on the towel rack and let it be as dry as possible.  My mother before this vacation had never invited my daughter to her house over night ever for any reason. I was so excited that my daughter could make friends with my Mom.  She went on vacation with her 3 cousins JD which is born 2-7-1992.   Jonathon Dale I babysat as a new born while my sister worked every night at Bad Bobs Night Club as a waitress.  This baby is so special to me due to my sister was going to give him away at birth. The morning of his birth I was living in this same house with my sister. I was pregnant huge toxemia like huge. My sister hid hers. She barely wore clothes bigger than the ones 8 months prior. I worked at The Ray Clinic of Chiropratic. My sister worked at a hospital in housekeeping.  I could sense clues that my sister was pregnant.  1. she was taking iron supplements but they were making her sick. 2. There was Triple the wic milk in the fridge.  I had wic, my sister had wic and she had a 2 year old on wic at 2 years old you are on whole milk on the wic. So every week we had five gallons of milk in the fridge a week. Very blessed indeed 🙂  Well the morning on JDs birth Lisa woke dressed and left the house in less than 30 minutes and this is never her style. It takes at the least 1 whole hour just for eye shadow.  So I got up and went to her bed and the bed was soaked so I called my mother and let her know that I think Lisa has just gone to the hospital to have a baby.  Then all I know is that 2 days later that beautiful baby was at the house. So precious his cry so soft could barely be heard.  My sister went to work at a nightclub and I kept him.  I was soon put on bed rest due to the high blood pressure and edema.  I continued to keep Jonathon. I would sit and hold JD and rock him on my belly right on top of Sabrina singing them both asleep at the same time.  Sabrina was born 3-25-1992.   Dustin Lisa’s oldest 3-23-1990.  In the picture is Lisa’s youngest also born 8-11-1994.  All these babies are my precious nephews.  JD is extremely precious due to I rocked him so much right after birth right on top of my Sabrina. So it is like they are twins. I continue keep him after Sabrina’s birth. With them together also. When one was awake the other sleeping.  I was amazed how did my mom and my grandmother do twins?  It would be 11 pm at night and finally for 3 hours both would be asleep at the same time.

Girl 11 fish, Boys 3 fish

4 responses

  1. I like this article. See that was a great vacation. Thanks for sharing.

    February 7, 2012 at 8:36 am

  2. awesome blog! i liked your way of description.http://www.quincoinc.com

    July 12, 2012 at 8:00 am

  3. Morgan Jenrette

    Iron supplements are great specially if you have anemia caused by depletion of iron. be advised that iron supplements can cause black stools. `,:;”

    Yours trully http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/ear-infection-symptoms/

    August 9, 2012 at 12:18 am

  4. I have been surfing online more than three hours as of late, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It¡¦s lovely price enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content as you did, the net will be a lot more helpful than ever before.

    November 18, 2012 at 10:48 pm

Leave a Reply

