Thoughts in the mind of l0oree

English Comp I W2A3


                                                                             

 

Paying Bills On­-line

By Lori Schreiner

English Composition I

South University On-line

May 30, 2012


 

            Going to college, work, and my son’s schedule keep me very busy.  My days are so full that I do not have time to get to the post office before it closes.   At times,  bills are due before knowing.  I always have the internet at my fingertips no matter where I am.  The mobile phone has 4G unlimited access.  Technology has made life easier to plan and pay bills on time that will not get overlooked.  Paying bills on-line saves time, money, and natural resources.

Before having internet access, I physically went to a payment center within a certain time frame.  With the schedule so busy, time runs out for simply paying bills.  I would get off work at 8pm when no site is open.  This has inconvenienced me to the point of my electricity being turned off.  I went home to a daughter devastated.  No way for her to get ready for school the next morning. Her natural curls would never straighten without electricity to heat up the iron.  We left our inconvenienced home and checked into the Holiday Inn.  While no electricity was at home, we were enjoying the comfort of an indoor pool, cable television, and other amenities of the hotel.  The  extra money spent paying for the hotel room is avoidable paying bills on-line.

The internet makes the days of paying bills easier by allowing time for relaxation.  Paying bills no longer requires showering, dressing, and applying make-up.  Simply wake-up and type www.cpsenergy.com .  The energy bill paid from the comfort of the bed in pajamas is on time.  The website shows the current bill due, due date, and past amounts paid.  Without internet, driving to a location center through traffic after work becomes a dreaded ritual;  the payment center’s operating hours remain closed before work.  It would be more convenient before work due to less traffic.    Hitting 5 o’clock rush hour traffic, driving extra miles to reach the payment center; the traffic slows down to a crawl on the interstate.  When reaching the scene, it looks  as though everyone must pay at the same time.  The line stretches all the way to the door.   A long wait in line taking more time away from other important things such as homework, sleep, and dinner is frustrating to anyone.   Waiting in a line is not very convenient.

Paying on-line not only saves time, it also reduces money spent.  Gas is so expensive that being at home saves 5 dollars of gasoline to drive to a location center.  Not only is money saved on the expense to get there; envelopes, stamps, or money orders are no longer purchased.  By using the debit card over the internet, checks are not even an issue.  The cost of the supplier for the product is also reduced.  They can decrease employees and cut out the price of mailing bills.  These things help to keep the cost of the product affordable to everyone.

Another benefit of paying bills on-line is the saving of natural resources.     No longer receiving  bills by snail-mail decreases paper use.   A notice sent through e-mail politely states the next due date.  By paying direct from my fingertips on the computer, all paper decreases in the process. Checks are not needed.  The receipt is on the computer.   Storing the receipt in a file on the computer is simply accomplished in a few clicks.  Trees needed to make paper for these documents are now saved.

Technology has made my life simpler.  I now have time to relax doing other things.  Paying bills on-line gives me freedom to use my time for school, work, or sleep.  I no longer have a headache trying to get off in time to get to a payment center before it closes only to get into a traffic jam and miss the cut off time.  I save gas, money, and trees.  I will definitely continue to pay bills on-line.

7 responses

  1. I think that is among the such a lot vital information for me. And i¡¯m satisfied reading your article. However want to observation on few general issues, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is actually excellent : D. Good activity, cheers

    July 19, 2012 at 3:14 pm

  2. I have read some of the articles on your own website today, and I enjoy your style of blogging. I included it in order to my favorites web log list and you will be checking rear soon. Please take a look at my site also and allow me to know what we think.

    July 22, 2012 at 10:17 pm

  3. Heads Up We adores your striking website cheers and pls keep the ball moving

    July 22, 2012 at 10:17 pm

  4. I simply couldn¡¯t depart your web site prior to suggesting that I really enjoyed the usual information an individual supply in your guests? Is gonna be again frequently in order to investigate cross-check new posts

    July 23, 2012 at 11:57 pm

  5. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

    July 23, 2012 at 11:57 pm

  6. {

    Perhaps there is some thing not right with the site? The images on the topmost look a little messed up. Nice blog post nevertheless, continue the great work you are doing here!

    July 29, 2012 at 11:36 am

  7. website design

    I’m commenting to make you know of the superb experience our girl experienced using your web page. She came to find such a lot of pieces, not to mention what it is like to have a great giving heart to get men and women quite simply learn various complex subject areas. You actually did more than her expectations. Thanks for displaying these valuable, healthy, educational and in addition fun tips about the topic to Janet.

    November 21, 2012 at 12:39 am

Leave a Reply

