Thoughts in the mind of a scatter brained workaholic single mom

Advance Composition discussion


What is a prospectus and why do you believe that it is important to the writing process? Conduct some independent research and post an example of a prospectus.

A prospectus is a formal introduction to a research paper. It includes the thesis and questions that are proposed. It includes who is involved in the process of answering the questions. It includes the purpose for finding the answers. The prospectus also includes table of contents, summary, and bibliography.

The prospectus helps the writer organize what is being researched and to decide what is necessary to find answers for the questions. It will also help the writer to see what is confusing and not necessary. The prospectus is not only helpful to the writer but also to the reader. It will help a reader decide if the research is worth reading, or if they would like to explore further.

I am interested in the topic of the cost of epogen vs. cost of what Medicare will pay for a dialysis patient. What does epogen cost? What does epogen do? Why is epogen necessary for dialysis patients? What hemoglobin level is mandatory for Medicare reimbursement? Why is there not a generic for epogen? Can patients get a transplant without using epogen and getting blood transfusions?

Working Thesis:

I am wanting to find out why the cost of the medication Epogen is so expensive that it is costing Medicare so much to reimburse that they are placing mandatory Hgb levels for reimbursement, but at the same time, the cost of the Epogen to keep the Hemoglobin at a pay level is too much for the clinic to afford without the reimbursement. Will patients get sicker and require more healthcare that will increase payments without the Epogen? More hospitalizations etc…..

Here is a copy I found of a prospectus:

http://www.csus.edu/ppa/theses_projects/thesisnotes/ProspectusExample.pdf

 

By reading your example I can clearly see how this will help focus the researcher’s writing. The organization of the paper can be determined also due to there is so much information that you want to look at all the information and place it in the paper in the order that makes sense to the reader. It also gives validation as to why it is being researched in the first place. In the end of the prospectus the writer might determine that it is better left alone. After all research is sifted the arguments on both sides a compromise might be reached. You never know what might happen until the research ends. On another point, with the research recorded and written down others might decide to research more on that topic also.

 

 

20 responses

  1. thanks for the article.http://www.amilconvenio.com

    July 6, 2012 at 9:58 pm

  2. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don¡¯t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already Cheers!

    July 22, 2012 at 10:18 pm

  3. I¡¯m still learning from you, while I¡¯m trying to reach my goals. I absolutely liked reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I liked it!

    July 22, 2012 at 10:18 pm

  4. I simply couldn¡¯t depart your web site prior to suggesting that I really enjoyed the usual information an individual supply in your guests? Is gonna be again frequently in order to investigate cross-check new posts

    July 23, 2012 at 11:57 pm

  5. good blog.http://www.maladiretasegmentada.com.br

    July 24, 2012 at 12:16 pm

  6. I¡¯m still learning from you, while I¡¯m trying to reach my goals. I absolutely liked reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I liked it!

    July 27, 2012 at 7:05 am

  7. Looking regarding wedded seeking single web-site, you¡¯ve go to a good option. go here after which enroll in completely free.

    July 27, 2012 at 7:06 am

  8. This may or may not make sense to your committee to include in your prospectus, but it is helpful to write out, nonetheless. Quite simply, this section explains when and how you will write your dissertation. Do you need to spend some time in archives before you write? Do you foresee writing two chapters together because of their shared content/goals/foci? If you need to travel and/or require funding for your dissertation, how and when might this happen? What will you do if you are not able to travel? As with many other sections of your prospectus, your research plans can change quite a bit, but setting up a research plan might make you aware of goals that are too far-reaching for the amount of time available at UCI, or you might realize that you need to write more than one chapter at once, requiring you to make important temporal and psychological adjustments.

    July 28, 2012 at 5:05 am

  9. Hello presently there. I found your site using bing. This generally is a very well crafted article. I shall be bound for you to bookmark this and application discover more of one¡¯s useful data. Was looking for post. I¡¯ll definitely return.

    July 29, 2012 at 11:36 am

  10. Wonderful femme model. By the way you’ve got a educational internet site

    August 10, 2012 at 8:00 am

  11. Hi there, I observed this blog once, then lost it. Took me forever to occur back and find it. I wanted to view what comments you got. Good blog by the way.

    August 12, 2012 at 8:38 am

  12. I notice quite a number of blogs that look interesting and really worth a read. There’s nothing worse than sifting through limitless blah blah blogs simply to locate a few that keep ones attention. Thanks. Great job!

    August 12, 2012 at 8:52 am

  13. Good review! This is exactly the type of blog post that needs to be shared around the internet. Shame on the Google for not positioning this blog post higher!

    August 13, 2012 at 3:50 am

  14. wow, amazing! thanks so much for all your effort in posting this.

    August 13, 2012 at 3:50 am

  15. Very good website full of interesting content and comments. Thanks for your efforts.

    August 13, 2012 at 3:50 am

  16. This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    August 13, 2012 at 9:55 am

  17. Hey I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you by accident, while I was looking on Aol for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a remarkable post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great work.

    August 13, 2012 at 10:30 am

  18. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on a number of websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

    August 13, 2012 at 10:40 am

  19. I¡¦ll right away grab your rss feed as I can’t to find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly let me recognize so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    November 18, 2012 at 11:19 pm

  20. WEB DESIGN

    Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your web-site is very cool. I am impressed by the details that you¡¦ve on this website. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What a perfect web site.

    November 21, 2012 at 2:13 am

Leave a Reply

