Thoughts in the mind of a scatter brained workaholic single mom

Advance composition Rasmussen College


Facebook a Cultural Phenomenon

     I notice co-workers on Facebook at work all the time. During break everyone sits around the table staring at their cell while chatting with each other. Nobody telling of what is going on on the cell.  Why?  There is television in the room.  There are humans in close encounters that we know and can communicate with.  Do we need the comfort of knowing we can talk every second of the day with our closer friends and loved ones?  While working can look at the latest status of your daughter to feel comfortable knowing she is still in this word somewhere looking at her cell also. We are all different close together and far apart. All on the same thing doing the same- checking the Facebook status of friends and family.  Will this continue until all we do is check the status until that will become our status? 

      “Founded in 2004, Facebook’s mission is to make the world more open and connected. People use Facebook to stay connected with friends and family, to discover what’s going on in the world, and to share and express what matters to them.”(Facebook newsroom fact sheet, http://newsroom.fb.com/content/default.aspx?NewsAreaId=22 , retrieved April 15, 2012) So we continuously sit and share what matters to us in a status hundreds of miles away, hoping possibly it matters to them too.  Why?  There are others in the room in close proximity? Do we matter to them as much? Or are we bored, and it’s a chance to break away from the mundane routine of life at work and step into the status of others far off?

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                               Reference:

  1. Facebook newsroom fact sheet, http://newsroom.fb.com/content/default.aspx?NewsAreaId=22 , retrieved April 15, 2012

 

20 responses

  1. Looking regarding wedded seeking single web-site, you¡¯ve go to a good option. go here after which enroll in completely free.

    July 22, 2012 at 10:18 pm

  2. Im no professional, but I imagine you just made the best point. You obviously fully understand what youre talking about, and I can really get behind that. Thanks for being so upfront and so honest.

    July 23, 2012 at 11:57 pm

  3. I have read some of the articles on your own website today, and I enjoy your style of blogging. I included it in order to my favorites web log list and you will be checking rear soon. Please take a look at my site also and allow me to know what we think.

    July 23, 2012 at 11:57 pm

  4. I simply couldn¡¯t depart your web site prior to suggesting that I really enjoyed the usual information an individual supply in your guests? Is gonna be again frequently in order to investigate cross-check new posts

    July 27, 2012 at 7:05 am

  5. You have brought up a very fantastic points , appreciate it for the post.

    July 29, 2012 at 11:36 am

  6. Wow, incredible weblog structure! How long have you been running a blog for? you make running a blog look easy. The full glance of your web site is wonderful, let alone the content!

    July 29, 2012 at 11:36 am

  7. Another really strong and powerful article. I have been reading by means of some of your previous posts and last but not least decided to drop a comment on this a single. I signed up in your newsletter, so please keep up the informative posts!

    August 10, 2012 at 4:46 am

  8. Isn’t really this prostitution?

    August 10, 2012 at 6:03 am

  9. I drop a comment every time I like a report on a internet site or if We have something to valuable to contribute to your conversation. It’s a result of the fire communicated in the post I browsed. And after reading this write-up I used to be in fact moved enough to drop a comment here

    August 10, 2012 at 6:19 am

  10. This is something new at least to me that I can offer to my client as well as to my blog.

    August 10, 2012 at 9:30 am

  11. Thanks a ton generating considerable good thing about on the inside of from the awesome particulars inside approach of this article. I will be honestly critically sincerely sincerely sincerely sincerely feel I’ll arrive going to separately just just just just only a tiny wiser all via composed composed composed articles article content content articles you’ve composed here. My business is saving this write-up to my favorites for smooth for supplementary study.

    August 13, 2012 at 1:43 am

  12. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… Anyways, just wanted to say great blog!

    August 13, 2012 at 3:50 am

  13. I totally agree with all your thoughts you said in your article, especially at the beggining of your article. Thank you, your post is very useful as always.

    August 13, 2012 at 3:50 am

  14. Really good post. I like your no bs posts they are the reason I keep coming back here.I love your entire site! Looking forward to reading more!

    August 13, 2012 at 3:50 am

  15. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

    August 13, 2012 at 9:50 am

  16. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    August 13, 2012 at 10:03 am

  17. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb site!

    August 13, 2012 at 10:43 am

  18. Hi there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    August 13, 2012 at 10:48 am

  19. website design

    A person essentially help to make significantly articles I’d state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and to this point? I amazed with the research you made to make this actual put up incredible. Fantastic task!

    November 20, 2012 at 9:11 pm

  20. WEBDESGIN

    I want to express some thanks to the writer just for bailing me out of this type of issue. As a result of scouting through the online world and finding opinions that were not powerful, I was thinking my life was done. Living without the answers to the problems you have sorted out through your good guideline is a critical case, and those that would have in a negative way affected my career if I hadn’t come across your website. Your own personal expertise and kindness in dealing with every part was vital. I am not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t discovered such a subject like this. I’m able to at this time look forward to my future. Thank you so much for your high quality and sensible guide. I won’t hesitate to suggest your site to anybody who needs to have recommendations about this subject matter.

    November 21, 2012 at 12:52 am

Leave a Reply

