Thoughts in the mind of l0oree

Advanced Composition


“Live Like You Were Dyin'”, by Tim Mcgraw-recorded the same month that his father died of a brain tumor.
This song makes me stop to think how I am living at every moment of my life. The very beginning the person dying is in his early 40s with a lot of life before me. Then the news stopped him “on a dime” The son then ask for his advice what did you do after getting the news of dying? His answer is he did all the things that he hadn’t done before. My favorite one is that “I went 2.7 seconds on a bull name Fumanchu. It seems to mean to me that he won against dyin by living the things that he loves. He realizes the most important things are to love and forgive. “tommorrow is a gift and you have an eternity to think about what you would do with it” When you think about tommorrow as a gift with an enternity of what to do with that gift, it makes me want to spend my life as “I were dying” giving as much as I can to as many people as I can. Sometimes giving as much as you can means you need to eat healthy, exercise and say no sometimes. In the big scheme of things will allow you to give the most because you will live longer.

He said I was in my early 40’s,
With a lot of life before me,
And a moment came that stopped me on a dime.
I spent most of the next days, lookin’ at the x-rays,
Talkin’ ’bout the options and talkin’ ’bout sweet time.
Asked him when it sank in, that this might really be the real end.
How’s it hit ya, when you get that kind of news.
Man what ya do.
And he says,

[Chorus]

I went sky divin’,
I went rocky mountain climbin’,
I went 2.7 seconds on a bull name Fumanchu.
And I loved deeper,
And I spoke sweeter,
And I gave forgiveness I’ve been denying,
And he said someday I hope you get the chance,
To live like you were dyin’.

He said I was finally the husband,
That most the time I wasn’t.
And I became a friend a friend would like to have.
And all the sudden goin’ fishing,
Wasn’t such an imposition.
And I went three times that year I lost my dad.
Well I finally read the good book,
And I took a good long hard look at what I’d do
If I could do it all again.
And then.

[Chorus]

Like tomorrow was a gift and you’ve got eternity
To think about what you do with it,
What could you do with it, what can
I do with with it, what would I do with it.

[Chorus]
Sky divin’,
I went rocky mountain climbin’,
I went 2.7 seconds on a bull name Fumanchu.
And I loved deeper,
And I spoke sweeter,
And I watched an eagle as it was flyin’.
And he said someday I hope you get the chance,
To live like you were dyin’.

To live like you were dyin’.
To live like you were dyin’.
To live like you were dyin’.
To live like you were dyin’.

 

14 responses

  1. I think that is among the such a lot vital information for me. And i¡¯m satisfied reading your article. However want to observation on few general issues, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is actually excellent : D. Good activity, cheers

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  2. Observe up the monumental hunk of process, I show handful points on this internet site also I deem that your net scene is rattling stimulating furthermore has places of splendid news.

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  3. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I¡¯m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I¡¯m thinking about setting up my own but I¡¯m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks

    July 27, 2012 at 7:05 am

  4. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I¡¯m impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    July 29, 2012 at 11:35 am

  5. Thanks for all you might have said,we have lean many many things from your forum, nevertheless the challenge is the how can some just one will trust you on the internet and send money to you in the name of internet business?.

    August 10, 2012 at 3:45 am

  6. Wow – now that’s perspective! I think we often react in agreement or disagreement because of our emotions, but hearing another side, passionately presented, really makes us think!

    August 12, 2012 at 8:25 am

  7. Great internet site you’ve got here! I’m really impressed by all of the informative data you’ve provided. This is really a great find for me since I was looking for this info. Keep up the excellent work!

    August 13, 2012 at 3:50 am

  8. I totally agree with all your thoughts you said in your article, especially at the beggining of your article. Thank you, your post is very useful as always.

    August 13, 2012 at 3:50 am

  9. Hello! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the excellent work!

    August 13, 2012 at 9:47 am

  10. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Safari. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon. Kudos

    August 13, 2012 at 10:40 am

  11. Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

    August 13, 2012 at 10:49 am

  12. Good web site! I really love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

    September 30, 2012 at 10:15 pm

  13. cms website

    I do believe all of the ideas you’ve introduced on your post. They’re really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts are too quick for starters. May you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

    November 20, 2012 at 10:20 pm

  14. WEBDESGIN

    Excellent weblog right here! Additionally your website so much up fast! What host are you using? Can I get your associate link on your host? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

    November 20, 2012 at 10:20 pm

Leave a Reply

