Thoughts in the mind of l0oree

Conservation of Resources Discussion


The world’s average population growth rate for 2008 was approximately 1.7%, compared to a US growth rate of 0.9%. However, the natural resource consumption rate per capita for US citizens was five times greater than the average person in the developing world.

Encouraged by the UN, many developing countries promote population management by taxing families with children to reduce populations. China’s “One Child Policy” is a good example. They criticize the US, Europe, and Japan as populations with high consumption rates that give families tax incentives for having children. The US response is that high worker productivity necessitates high consumption. It takes consumption to make production.

So, what do you think? Should the US continue to offer Federal Income Tax Deductions for more than two children when Americans have such high natural resource consumption rates? Explain your answer.

RE: Tax Incentives to help conservation

Schreiner, Lori

4/15/2012

0

Business’s that go paperless should get tax benefit. Bus tickets should be tax deductible. For every new business that cuts a tree down to build should plant a tree elsewhere. Census should be done of abandoned homes and incentives given to states with less than 2% empty homes this includes apartments, trailers rentals, anything considered a home. If there are empty commercial buildings, permits to build more commercial buildings should be denied. Any empty building that is not energy efficient with guidelines set should be torn down allowing a permit to be available for new building that is energy efficient.

I think with the growth rate so much a tax reduction for not having a child would be immoral. The earned income credit for poor wage earners has been capped at 2 dependents since the beginning of the income credit. I think that it has deterred some into having less children. Most families cannot afford more than 2 children due to the cost of living. Me personally love my two children dearly and could never put a price on them. If I made a billion dollars a year would not be as much as the love I have for my children. I am adopted and do not know my biological family at all. My two children are my only heritage and are priceless.

My children are all I have with my DNA. My son only has me 3 uncles a sister and a dad. I do not know where the dad and three uncles are even at. So yes to me my heritage would die out without my children.

My daughter’s dad was paralyzed from the waist down in an auto wreck when she was only three year’s old. She is his only child and will never have another. He only has a sister so his name is over with Vison pedigree line with my daughter boom vanished when she marries. So yes it is very important to him also.

I am more concerned about the DNA(heritage) than the pedigree{name). But this is just my personality. I am saying with the tax bracket with the earned income credit they evened it out with the rich. The poor can only have two children and can afford to live. The middleclass can only have two children and afford to live. That in turn makes the population less because everyone mainly has only two children. The ones that do the invetro and everything are blessed to be able to afford this luxury, or sacrifice way more than those that have only two children.

I am saying that there is a decrease in the population growth of the US. The income tax credit made it for all income levels to not be able to afford more than two children therefore decreasing the population growth rate. So this worked it accomplished what it was set out to do. You can only get a decrease not extinction to be moral. It can only slow down not stop completely. So what is next? More space exploration would be great in my opinion. What other options do we have? This planet is only so big. My son is interested in learning how to make an ecosystem survive in outer space. The children are our future not vice versus.

 

 

 

3 responses

  1. I just like the helpful info you provide to your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here frequently. I¡¯m fairly certain I¡¯ll be informed a lot of new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  2. I ¡®m really inspired with your writing talents as well as with the layout for a weblog. Is this a paid topic or did a person modify it on your own? Anyway stay up the excellent good quality writing, it will be rare to look a wonderful blog this way one these days..

    July 27, 2012 at 7:06 am

  3. I have read some of the articles on your own website today, and I enjoy your style of blogging. I included it in order to my favorites web log list and you will be checking rear soon. Please take a look at my site also and allow me to know what we think.

    July 27, 2012 at 7:06 am

Leave a Reply

