Thoughts in the mind of l0oree

Conservation of Resources


                                 

 

 

 

 

Rangeland

Lori Schreiner

Conservation of Resources

Rasmussen College

06/13/2012

 

 

 

 

 

Rangeland

Based on your reading from the text and what you came across on the Internet, explain what is meant by a rangeland. Do you think the government should charge fees for ranchers to use public rangelands for their herds? Or is the management of the ecological services provided by rangelands services something for which all citizens should be contributing? Explain in 2-3 paragraphs, including at least 1 cited research resource.

 

Rangelands are open areas of land that have shrubs, grass, and open fields.  The land is necessary for the habitat of animals that can get energy from cellulose.  These animals are needed to produce milk.  The other animals that live in the range only eat the things that are low in cellulose.  The world would run out of milk to feed the world without rangeland.  Cows supply most of our milk due to the size of their digestive organs. 

I believe all citizens should contribute to the management of the rangelands.  We are a blessed nation to have this land and as a nation should contribute for its use to remain for the survival of not only cows but everything that milk provides for everyone.  Milk is what babies drink, contains vital nutrients and minerals for all to survive.

 

 

Resource: 

Launchbaugh, Karen. “overview”. www.uidaho.edu/range, retrieved 6/13/2012

11 responses

  1. good post keep posting. i really liked your ideas thanks for posting.http://www.carregador.net

    July 6, 2012 at 9:35 pm

  2. I just like the helpful info you provide to your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here frequently. I¡¯m fairly certain I¡¯ll be informed a lot of new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  3. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  4. Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to say that I get in fact loved account your weblog posts. Anyway I¡¯ll be subscribing on your augment and even I fulfillment you get entry to consistently fast.

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  5. I just like the helpful info you provide to your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here frequently. I¡¯m fairly certain I¡¯ll be informed a lot of new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!

    July 27, 2012 at 7:05 am

  6. I¡¯m still learning from you, while I¡¯m trying to reach my goals. I absolutely liked reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I liked it!

    July 27, 2012 at 7:06 am

  7. {

    I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

    July 29, 2012 at 11:35 am

  8. You made a number of fine points there. I did a search on the topic and found a good number of folks will consent with your blog.

    November 18, 2012 at 7:41 pm

  9. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

    November 18, 2012 at 8:49 pm

  10. webdesign

    Excellent website. A lot of useful information here. I¡¦m sending it to some buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thanks in your sweat!

    November 20, 2012 at 9:56 pm

  11. WEB DESIGN

    Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web-site is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you¡¦ve on this web site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the information I already searched all over the place and just couldn’t come across. What an ideal web-site.

    November 21, 2012 at 3:26 am

Leave a Reply

