Thoughts in the mind of l0oree

Electric Shock


This is written in English comp 1 discussion response about Langston Hughes “Early Autumn”– I had had a busy day at work that day and the secretary while handing me the confetti to throw on the birthday patient  we exchanged static electricity shock. These small shocks in life always make me stop and smile and think about that moment.  Ever since youth I have like this due to mainly my brother used to always sneak up on me rubbing sock feet on the carpet and shock me in fun.  So the shocks in my life make me smile 🙂

Patricia,

Through your perspective of this encounter I can see the childlike views of love. That people search constantly everyday wondering what brings us together and it is the moment we are in. What creates static is distance, time and looking to the past with regret. We forget about ourselves completely and focus on the one person not ever letting go completely. Continuing on in this pattern can create bitterness, resentment, aging, getting older and older. To stay youthful look at the present and be happy, let go of the past with no regrets. Now I am young and have no regrets of anything I can just play all day and have some fun happy with life and everything around me, I love myself, my life, my career, everything about me. I have no regrets. Everyone and anyone and every situation I have encountered from the moment I was alive until now is my past up until this very moment. I have no regrets for I clearly love myself :)))))I am forever young for I have no regrets. I love, I love, I love.

Very good Patricia:)

The hustle and bustle of everyday life can cause the rift to start creating the static. When you ever feel a shock of static electricity stop for a second and look at what is happening. Have fun and smile it is only the moment you are at that is frustrating not the future or the past just that moment. Shock now you are young again. The future and past just collided and bam its electric shock, just happy to be alive and who you are at that moment. 🙂

Bam electric shock I don’t want to come down I want to stay here forever young, no distance anywhere just the moment if it gets away searching can I find it or is everyone too busy? Sewing, cooking, doing their favorite things happy they are alive and ignoring me, no one wants to play with me, no one wants to teach me, no one wants to sing with me, no one wants to dance with me, no fun so I just sing on my own, dance on my own older , older here I come no regrets though this is kinda cool I am happy just being me, open the car door and BAM electric shock, in the moment the future and the past ………………etc……

I am older loving life this is fresh all new to me. I love myself because everything until this moment is me and I would not be here without it. BAM electric shock now I am singing happy birthday to my patient who turned older today or is she forever young????? Bam electric shock I sing with my co-workers on this busy day that was held up from the start with five machines down and going on overdrive. BAM electric shock it’s not just one patient but two patients’ birthday today:)

She’s forever young she’s smiling on a machine, loving life this moment everything she is from the past, I don’t question the love it’s there all around me in the air, if I get too busy BAM electric shock the future and the past meet at that moment all at once pure happiness that cannot escape. NO arguing no fighting happy at this moment no questioning it’s love in the moment no regrets no questions I am here at this moment 🙂

I did not realize until the next day that Patricia in this class that I wrote this to has worked at an elementary school kitchen for 19 years. She surely has witnessed children’s views on a daily basis for half her lifetime and the other half a child herself.

This day on my job all three backup machines in the back were down before opening the door to the lobby. I am always to have at the least 2 backups and one being worked on at the time to be a backup or it is against State regulations and against the law. So this was the beginning of the day so I went ahead and called and left message to the biotech. I opened the door and three more machines went down that are on the treatment floor each in a different section. I told the other two sections without downed machines to hold their last patient until more machines are fixed making these two machines my backup this way I am in compliance with regulations. I called my supervisor to let her know. So I could go on but this is something that happens and you work around it and go on. My supervisor called later thanking me. This is how being a professional matters more than what the coworkers that do not know the regulations comes in to play. My coworkers see it that I did not trust their judgment. The state can shut us down for not having enough machines for the day. One complaint to the state from anyone if I was to put all those patients on all those machines and no backups would shut down the clinic. It is considered endangerment.

It could be easily proven and an inspector write up for it later on if I was to do that. These machines have computers in them that tell if the machine passed test. They can just pull a report from the machines. The way that I handled this was to make it not a write up for the clinic by not starting three patients treatments on time. The patients did not mind I explained to them it was for their safety. My boss did not mind she called later and thanked me. My coworkers so unprofessional to not care as to report this to my boss as not trusting their judgment. Coworkers that do not know about these things.

I will not forget this day 6-5-2012 but I do not regret what I did. I did the clinic a favor no matter who comprehends.

15 responses

  1. I did not realize until the next day that Patricia in this class that I wrote this to has worked at an elementary school kitchen for 19 years. She surely has witnessed childrens views on a daily basis for half her lifetime and the other half a child herself.

    July 7, 2012 at 3:52 am

  2. This day on my job all three backup machines in the back were down before opening the door to the lobby. I am always to have at the least 2 backups and one being worked on at the time to be a back up or it is against State regulations and against the law. So this was the beginning of the day so I went ahead and called and left message to the biotech. I opened the door and three more machines went down that are on the treatment floor each in a different section. I told the other two sections without downed machines to hold their last patient until more machines are fixed making these two machines my backup this way I am in compliance with regulations. I called my supervisor to let her know. So I could go on but this is something that happens and you work around it and go on. My supervisor called later thanking me. This is how being a profressional matters more than what the coworkers that do not know the regulations comes in to play. My coworkers see it that I did not trust their judgement. The state can shut us down for not having enough machines for the day. One complaint to the state from anyone if I was to put all those patients on all those machines and no backups would shut down the clinic. It is considered endangerment.

    July 7, 2012 at 4:04 am

    • It could be easily proven and an inspector write up for it later on if I was to do that. These machines have computers in them that tell if the machine passed test. They can just pull a report from the machines. The way that I handled this was to make it not a write up for the clinic by not starting three patients treatments on time. The patients did not mind I explained to them it was for their safety. My boss did not mind she called later and thanked me. My coworkers so unprofessional to not care as to report this to my boss as not trusting their judgement. Coworkers that do not know about these things.

      July 7, 2012 at 4:14 am

  3. I will not forget this day 6-6-2012 but I do not regret what I did. I did the clinic a favor no matter who comprehends.

    July 7, 2012 at 4:21 am

  4. Spaceman, I’ve always enjoyed pinball. No big regrets for me (from mid 70’s to present). Sometimes I may take a break from my pins, so I don’t get burned out on pinball. Besides, I have other interests such as: hiking, canoeing/kayaking, offshore fishing, watching movies and sports, visiting w/ friends/family, etc. If price for a machine gets too high, then I just let someone else get it who wants it. Are the 2 pins you are considering getting some of the ones listed on your wishlist? What do you like about pinball? Playing pinball, cleaning them, buying parts, repairing, searching for next pin(s) to buy, buying/selling/trading, owning pins, and/or having friends & family over to visit & play pinball? Is the artwork and/or theme of a pin important to you, or just the gameplay? Going from 2 to 4 pins in your collection seems ok to me, especially if you think you will enjoy these two new pins. Buy pins you will enjoy, not some unpopular pins w/ crappy game play or poor artwork, or in too horrible of condition to enjoy. And ….w/ 3 or more pins you can have a pinball party! Do you know anyone that lives somewhat local to help you make repairs to your pins for some of the more difficult issues/problems. I see that you are in St. Louis, MO area. That is a good city to live in concerning pinball. Good central U.S. location, some good places to play pinball around town. Not sure what your concerns are, or why you are hesitant to buys more pins. It sounds like $ and space for your pins is not the issue. Do you have (or will you have) some free time to spend on your pinball hobby/collection? If you plan to travel and pick up machines yourself, then you probably want to buy pins within a 300 mile range or closer, so you don’t have regrets over time & gas money spent picking them up.

    July 9, 2012 at 8:14 pm

  5. Nice website over here! I’ll just wanna say thanks for that. If you like to visit my website cherk out: datingsex thanks for visiting!

    July 15, 2012 at 3:12 am

  6. Nice blog over here! I’ll just wanna say thnx for that. If you like to visit my website cherk out: sexdating thanks for visiting!

    July 15, 2012 at 3:24 am

  7. Pingback: Twisted Military

  8. I such as this site much, saved in order to fav. Nostalgia is not what it used to be. by Peter De Vries.

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  9. I just like the helpful info you provide to your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more right here frequently. I¡¯m fairly certain I¡¯ll be informed a lot of new stuff proper here! Good luck for the following!

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  10. I¡¯m still learning from you, while I¡¯m trying to reach my goals. I absolutely liked reading all that is written on your blog.Keep the stories coming. I liked it!

    July 27, 2012 at 7:05 am

  11. Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to say that I get in fact loved account your weblog posts. Anyway I¡¯ll be subscribing on your augment and even I fulfillment you get entry to consistently fast.

    July 27, 2012 at 7:05 am

  12. I have read some of the articles on your own website today, and I enjoy your style of blogging. I included it in order to my favorites web log list and you will be checking rear soon. Please take a look at my site also and allow me to know what we think.

    July 27, 2012 at 7:06 am

  13. Observe up the monumental hunk of process, I show handful points on this internet site also I deem that your net scene is rattling stimulating furthermore has places of splendid news.

    July 29, 2012 at 11:36 am

  14. you’re in reality a excellent webmaster. The website loading velocity is amazing. It kind of feels that you’re doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a fantastic process in this topic!

    November 18, 2012 at 9:25 pm

Leave a Reply

