Thoughts in the mind of l0oree

English Comp I, W1A4


English     Composition I

Effective Communication

Writing effectively improves work, college     and my destiny

Lori     Schreiner

5/16/2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

Effective Communication

Effective communication is an important aspect of everyday life.  Writing memos and instructions that are clear and precise will decrease stress and frustration.  Not only does this decrease stress, it allows community and formulation of new ideas.  What is written has always started out as a thought.  I am reminded of the movie, The Iron Lady, when Margaret Thatcher states,” Your thoughts become your words. Your words become your actions. Your actions become your habits.  Your habits become your character.  Your character becomes your destiny.”  What I think today, effects the lives of others in my immediate surroundings due to the action it brings forth from what is said.   Writing these words could make a difference in the entire world.  If any part of the string is broken that Thatcher remarks, it might not make it back to become my destiny.  Shared ideas are what are needed to formulate plans into action.   Written ideas that are shared can make the difference between success and failure with work and college.

It takes both genius and talent to get something accomplished.  Not everyone is both things at all times.  I have ideas that no one else has that could work very well, but I am not talented enough to build it.  I can write, but I do not know how to make a book.  Communicating to others through writing could encourage a publisher to publish my writings.

Writing is not only important with writing a book but also communicating to my staff new policies, procedures, schedules, and goals.   With a thought out written plan of action, the goals of the clinic are reached easier.  The reason it is easier with it written is because now the thoughts are shared on how to accomplish the goal.   The whole clinic can now work as a team to accomplish the new idea.    When genius meets talent, the goals are reached; and the sky is not limited.

My son named his blog, Genius meets Talent.  It is a place that he writes out ideas for books, games, inventions, economy, or anything of interest.  The day that he started the blog, we had just returned from eating at a Chinese restaurant.   His fortune cookie stated simply,” genius meets talent”. While attending college, I would like my professors to help me improve both my genius and my talent.   To do this, my thoughts must be communicated for feedback on what I am doing right or wrong.  Good grammar is a key to successful communication that is understandable by others.  A new idea is difficult to write grammatically correct due to it has never been said or thought of before.  I must formulate the correct grammar to effectively communicate the new idea.    The most important part of someone accepting the new idea is communicating the new idea in a way that is understood.

Chaos and confusion can be detoured with effective communication.  I think of good communication as road signs directing my path and keeping me from a head-on collision.   Writing effectively communicates to others my ideas, and their ideas are communicated back to me.  Next as a team, we can formulate a goal and a plan of action.  With the plan written grammatically correct, it will be easily understood by many; and the goal can be easily accomplished decreasing stress and frustration.  Effective writing will improve my work, college, and destinyJ

 

 

 

 

 

References:

Youtube, The Iron Lady, clip#1 what we think we become, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSXYHqs0KPo , retrieved May 16, 2012

6 responses

  1. nice post, thanks for sharing.http://www.kitsucesso.com

    July 20, 2012 at 2:47 pm

  2. I such as this site much, saved in order to fav. Nostalgia is not what it used to be. by Peter De Vries.

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  3. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I¡¯m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I¡¯m thinking about setting up my own but I¡¯m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  4. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I¡¯m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I¡¯m thinking about setting up my own but I¡¯m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks

    July 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  5. I simply couldn¡¯t depart your web site prior to suggesting that I really enjoyed the usual information an individual supply in your guests? Is gonna be again frequently in order to investigate cross-check new posts

    July 23, 2012 at 11:57 pm

  6. I think this is among the most important info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna remark on some general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

    November 18, 2012 at 7:16 pm

Leave a Reply

